Past Pupils Association Was Started On 1919 By Miss A. D. Dixon And It Was Then Known The Old Pupusassociation. Eventually The Colombo Branch Opa Was Also Started In 1949. With MS.A. P. Guruswamy As The President And MS. L. A. H. Arndt As Secretary.It Grew In To A Strong Association When The Past Pupils Newsteadites With Various Dexterous Tlents And Atitudes Were Gathered Arround There.


School Development Society

The SDS Committee – 2012/2013
  • Mr. Kumara Colombage
  • Mr.Ajith Rodrigo
  • Mr.Grero
  • Mr.Banduwardhana
  • Ms.Nilanthi Gunathilaka
  • Ms.Vindya Attanayake
  • Ms. Mala Shyamalee Fernando
  • Mr. Primal
  • Ms.Mangalika Abeysekara
  • Mr.Haris
  • Mr.Nihal
  • Mr.Bazeer Ahmed
The Finance Committee – 2012/2013
  • Ms. G. M. G. P. Herath (Principal)
  • Mr.Ajith Rodrigo
  • Mr.Shiran Croospulle
  • Mr. Jude Ranjan Fernando
  • Ms.Nilanthi Gunathilaka
  • Mr.Mohomed Imitias
  • Mr. Kumara Colombage (Secretray)
The Finance Committee – 2012/2013
  • Successful Beautification and Completion of the two Student Toilet Systems received under the government provisions with latest equipment.
  • Successful Beautification and Exterior finishing of the Unit Two Student Toilet Systems received under the government provisions.
  • Renovation of the dilapidated open stage.
  • Construction of the remaining work of the boundary wall.
  • Repairing of the old roof of the hostel by removing it completely and fixing a new roof.
  • Converting a discarded toilet into a classroom with modern equipment.
  • Installing a sick room and recruiting a nurse for the benefit of students.
  • Converting a plot of neglected land area into paved floor for Primary Students’ use.
  • Repairing the leaking roof of the Security Post and fixing valence boards.
  • A fresco of Goddess Saravathi was painted on the wall of the Eastern Band room for the students to invoke blessing prior to any music lesson.