Teacher-in-Charge of Sports : Nilanthi WijesiriGunawardana
Coaches : Mr. T.M. Ajith Priyantha Kumara / Mr. Philip Fernando
Games Captain : W.K.G. Rashmika Chandrasiri
Games Vice Captain : Isanka U.H. Mendis

The hard work exerted by the athletes with the assistance and guidanceof coaches, teachers, and parents, who sacrificed their precious time and money, for the glorification of Newstead is inestimable. This is only the first stage in this long journey.

As a result of this endeavour, the first time in the history of schools sports, Newstead Girls’ College was able to win the Divisional, Zonal and Western Provincial Girls’ Championship and Relay Championship for the year 2012 - 2013.

Newstead College also won the under is Girls’ Campionship and the championship for all the age groups in the relay for the year 2013 held at Gampaha District Relay Carnival.

If not for the coaches and teachers, it would not have been possible for Newstead Girls’ College to achieve this Impressive Victory.